Washington Franchise Law: FDD Registration Renewal
Renewal of your FDD registration in the State of Washington must be filed no later than 15 business days prior to the expiration of your current registration. In addition to your franchise registration renewal application, franchisors must also disclose and identify all changes in the information previously disclosed and contained in the franchisor's original registration application or prior renewal application. The franchise registration renewal fee is currently $100.00 for 2011.
For additional information on state specific franchise registration laws, contact franchise lawyer Charles N. Internicola at (800) 976-4904.