Idaho Franchise Registration Status: Non-Registration State
State Registration Fee: $0.00
There are three types of states when it comes to franchising – registration, filing and non-registration states. Idaho is considered a non-registration state. Non-registration states do not require franchisors to get approval from the state or file notice with the state in order to begin selling franchises. There are currently no business opportunity or franchise registration laws or requirements in Idaho. Instead, franchisors only need to be concerned about federal franchise laws when offering and selling franchises in Idaho.
The Federal Trade Commission governs federal franchise laws. Franchisors are required to disclose buyers at least 14 days before the date of the franchise sale. The disclosure to the buyer is done through the franchise disclosure document (FDD). It is important to have your FDD properly written since it is a legal document about your franchise. The best person to write your FDD is a franchise lawyer who has experience with writing franchise disclosure documents and is familiar with franchise registration laws.
Every state has different franchise laws and registration requirements. To view information for franchise laws and franchise registration requirements in a different state, visit our State Franchise Registration page. If you would like to know more about our franchise registration and FDD services, see our Franchise Counsel Program page.
With services to make your growth strategy simple, cost effective, and with a team excited to help you, let’s talk about how we can help grow your business.
Fill out the following form and we’ll contact you as soon as possible. To reach our team directly, give us a call at (800) 976-4904.